Jinxed

 Well, I didn’t think as soon as I posted something about fall it would turn all frigid outside but… it gives me an excuse to speak to you about JACKETS, chunky sweaters and layering! I’m seeing a ton of faux fur from a lot of fashion lines this fall/winter. Although a lot of the models on the runway are decked out like a coon hunter in the wilderness, I would suggest just wearing one accent piece of fur. I’m sure that’s pretty obvious to you. Honestly though… if you have fur on your boots, no furry hat, or furry gloves or purse. You get the idea.

This outfit just screams for the mannequin to be holding a Starbucks Pumpkin Spiced Latte!
Vest: BB Dakota Faux Fur in Brown $84
Top: Dex Scoop Neck Sweater in Sangria $74
Shirt: C&C California Deep V short sleeve in white $36
Jeans: Citizens of Humanity Amber Medium Rise Bootcut Faith $178
Fur not “fur” you? 🙂 I love layering with longer pieces and jewelry! If you like mixing and matching with colors and patterns go for it!
Top Sweater: Michael Stars long sleeve open shawl cardigan in Fern $70
Top: Splendid Boat neck top in Mud $60
Necklace: Tulsete Market $120
Jeans: Citizens of Humanity Medium Rise Bootcut Faith $178
One thing I love to draw attention to are your cuffs. I like buttons, and layers peeking out on top of each other. I think it’s an area that is left very basic most of the time, and it’s a sweet surprise when you jazz it up!
I am so in love with this long sleeve shirt I bought it in every color!
Jacket: BB Dakota Cropped Military Jacket in Storm $240
Scarf: Vivante by VSA with fringe in Taupe $25
Top: Free People Motorcuff in Maroon $58
Jeans: Citizens of Humanity Amber Medium Rise Bootcut Faith $178
This entry was posted in BB Dakota, Citizens of Humanity, Dex, Fall Jackets, Fall Sweaters, Free People, Fur, Lynee Ruiz, Michael Stars, Next Door, Splendid. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

